At a crossroads of pride

I spent the last $3 I had today on dinner so that leaves me in a predicament tomorrow. To panhandle or not to panhandle. I am parked near the homeless shelter so there are plenty of examples to watch. I decided to go and observe. I’ve been on the other side of the fence, but never a side looking for a handout. I am amazed and disgusted at the same time. The more aggressive and harassing the individuals were the more they were given. The worst part about it was seeing the one man get on his phone and a few minutes later his drug dealer shows up and he gets his fix and leaves. I am definitely not cut out for that. I can only wander what I’ll do.

2 thoughts on “At a crossroads of pride

Leave a Reply

